snow

Snow ~ Garden Windows PhotographySince New Year’s Eve, I have been down with the flu (in fact, the entire household is a snotty, lung-hacking mob), so my mac has become even more attached to my lap than usual. For the heck of it, I decided to explore my GIMP program and finally learn something. I’d seen black and white photographs that retained a single color and wanted to do that, too. After finding an excellent tutorial, I succeeded in editing my first ever photograph. (This isn’t it, because I like this one more.) I’ve been having so much fun ‘coloring’ my photographs that the flu has become almost bearable.

What do you think? Bizarre or cool?

To purchase any of my photos as cards: Shop Ickle Fickle.

6 thoughts on “snow

    1. Thank you! This style can make a bold statement. I’m still playing around with different photographs–some look amazing while others look a little ‘off’.

Leave a Reply

